Vegan Alcoholic Drinks

Is my drink vegan?

Not many people know this one, but lots of the beers and wines out there that we all drink aren’t technically vegan at all. This is because of a fining agent used at the end of fermentation called isinglass – a gelatin made from dried fish bladders (yep – we’re serious, and it’s as gross as it sounds) - to filter out the yeast and residual haze.

It is flavourless and harmless, but chances are if you told people that’s what’s in their drink, they’d probably be more than a little confused (as we were when we found out!) However, ethically speaking, for those looking for an alcoholic vegan drink it can understandably leave a bad taste in the mouth, and is part of the reason why we created Long Shot.

It seemed weird to us that there weren’t many decent vegan alcoholic drinks out there in the UK. We’re not just another ‘vegan’ drink – we wanted to make sure we created a great-tasting drink that also happens to be suitable for vegans. So we did.

Our drinks are predominantly made from mineral water and fruit juices, which are of course both vegan (amazing what they can do these days right?) and are mixed with a neutral grain spirit – which is derived mainly from wheat and doesn’t undergo a filtration process.

Take a look at our vegan hard seltzers

All our drinks are...

  • Suitable for Vegans

    Suitable for Vegans

    Because we also watched 'that' Netflix documentary

  • Gluten free

    Gluten free

    Because that’s cool, right?

  • Keto friendly

    Keto friendly

    Low carbs mean it’s perfect for washing down that avocado & egg salad

  • Low calories

    Low calories

    So you can have that second cheeseburger after all!

  • Low sugar

    Low sugar

    Basically the opposite of those sugary canned cocktails you see everywhere

  • 4% abv

    4% abv

    The same kick as your standard journey juice, with less of the guilt


Rolls off the tongue slightly better than 'alcoholic sparkling water'...

The Long Shot Equation

Long Shot promises

  • tick

    You’ll never find any additives or artificial sweeteners in our hard seltzers.

    Unlike other seltzer brands, we only use all-natural fruit juice for our flavours.

  • tick

    We’ll always tell you what’s in your drink

    We’re proud of what goes into our drinks – so you’ll always be able to see exactly what goes into them.

  • tick

    We’re a UK brand, so we’ll only ever use locally grown ingredients

    All our fruit juices travel less than 20 miles to our manufacturer (except that pesky Grapefruit!)